Mysteries, I love them!

Mysteries have been my passion for 40 years! Sure, I read Nancy Drew and Judy Bolton as a girl, and Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot as a teen, but then college and grad school intervened. It wasn’t till I was an adult and discovered Dorothy L. Sayers that I was hooked. Sayers’s essays guided me to earlier classics like Trent’s Last Case; suggestions from others led me to Margery Allingham and Josephine Tey, then to Michael Innes and Edmund Crispin – all of whom I still enjoy. My own mysteries owe a lot to those writers, as well as to Gillian Roberts’s Amanda Pepper series.

On this blog, I’ll be talking about mysteries that I’ve read and enjoyed. I hope you’ll join me and make it a conversation.

Click on the word Comment below and leave a reply.

One Response to “Mysteries, I love them!”

  1. cshmurak Says:

    Let me know which mysteries you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

